What is the blacklist?
Blacklist is the list of recipients that either opted-out from receiving your campaign messages or you put them on the list yourself. Either way, once a recipient is on the list, no message will be sent to his/her phone number.
What if I send a message to a recipient that is on the blacklist?
It can happen that you want to send a bulk message to a list of contacts and some of the recipients are on the blacklist.
Even though the recipient from the blacklist is included in the Valid recipients of the final step (Review) of the campaign, he/she will not receive the message and you will therefore not be charged for it neither.
How can I add somebody to the blacklist?
To add a recipient to blacklist:
- Go to
SMS & Viber Messagingin the left menu
- Add contacts manually by clicking
Add to blacklistor import a list of contacts by clicking
Are recipients added automatically to blacklist?
You can add recipients manually to the blacklist or let them unsubscribe automatically. It all comes to what opt-out option you choose for your campaigns.